Graduation

IDEA’s 2024 graduation ceremony events will be available as a live feed broadcast. Please visit the link below for each streaming event.
IDEA Graduation Live Stream Channel is Currently Offline

Ceremonies are held in Anchorage, Eagle River, Fairbanks, Juneau, Soldotna, and Wasilla for any graduating student who chooses to participate. IDEA graduations are very special ceremonies that celebrate the family involvement in the student’s education with our district. The diploma is presented to the student’s parents, who then award this symbol of achievement to their son or daughter.

2024 Graduation Events

ANCHORAGE
Date:  Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Time: 4:00 pm
Location: ChangePoint Church
Organizer Contact: Amy Stierwalt, 907-562-4332
amy.stierwalt@ideafamilies.org
EAGLE RIVER
Date:  Thursday, May 16, 2024
Time: 5:30 pm
Location: Eagle River Christian School
Organizer Contact: Mary Fowler, 907-622-0307
mary.fowler@ideafamilies.org
FAIRBANKS
Date:  Thursday, May 16, 2024
Time: 6:00 pm
Location: Hering Auditorium
Organizer Contact: Dawn Cogan, 907-374-2200
dawn.cogan@ideafamilies.org
WASILLA/MATSU
Date:  Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Time: 2:00 pm
Location: Curtis D. Menard Memorial Sports Center
Organizer Contact: Barbara Laucius, 907-357-4850
barbara.laucius@ideafamilies.org
JUNEAU
Date:  Friday, May 24, 2024
Time: 5:30 pm
Location: Juneau Christian Center
Organizer Contact: Linda Trousil, 907-789-6106
linda.trousil@ideafamilies.org
SOLDOTNA
Date:  Saturday, June 1, 2024
Time: 3:00 pm
Location: Soldotna Creek Park
Organizer Contact: Debbie Michael, 907-260-7555
debbie.michael@ideafamilies.org